Reflection Drawing

reflection.png

In this drawing I drew my faint reflection of me and the room behind me in the window looking outside. I drew this along with my current thoughts, that were jellyfish at the time. I made use of value and contrast in this piece to define certain features. I used value to define features and details such as the bark of the tree. I also used it in the shadows of my form and items that reflected from the room behind me to give each object the feel of being a reflection. I used contrast to define certain objects giving the outside a sense of space. I made the trees above much darker than the rest of the image to show they were in front of the rest of the objects.

This entry was posted in Figure Drawing, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

