Power

power.jpg

I wanted to create an image that displayed a character in a position of power. I feel as if I was slightly successful in achieving this through perspective and contrast. The perspective we get shows the characters foot coming down which makes them appear above you. This makes them appear more bold and proud. The contrast of black and white also makes the character stand out and appear more prominent on the page. I feel like I am lacking in setting and my shading choices. The background looks slightly interesting and fills up the void right of the character but it serves little functional purpose to the image I’m trying to project. The colors i chose to shade the hair with didn’t coincide well with the hair’s yellow coloring. It also slightly takes away from the bold contrast of black and white.

This is my digital art drawn on fire alpaca 3150 x 3150 pixel

This entry was posted in illustrated journal, Non-timebased and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

