Student Animation

I have always been inspired by other student animations. I love seeing the different styles and the different ways they flow. A recent animation I have seen is called “Butter Lover” It’s a student’s thesis animation from the School of Visual Arts.

Screen Shot 2016-09-25 at 6.52.12 PM.pngI love the creators use of lighting when the characters step outside. The backgrounds are also very detailed and interesting. The story is really cute and funny, and the characters are really given personality over the span of about 4 minutes. Seeing animations like this make me want to draw for hours and study how things move. I’m always so happy when the college year is over because I know a bunch of new student animations are coming out that I get to be inspired by!Screen Shot 2016-09-25 at 6.45.40 PM.png

This is not my work all credit goes to Kinga Nagorka

video url: https://vimeo.com/165921016

MLA citation: Nagorka, Kinga. “Butter Lover.” Vimeo. Kinga Nagorka, May-June 2016. Web. 25 Sept. 2016.

This entry was posted in foundations, illustrated journal, Time-Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

